The Committee

1277828_3648596070287_1797130048_oPGF Chair – Violeta Tsenova (V.Tsenova2@newcastle.ac.uk)

 

 

  • Prepare or direct preparation for each PGF meeting including e-mailing the agenda for the meeting to PGF members
  • Lead and direct meetings
  • Coordinate the dates, materials, and serve as main contact for the PGF annual conference
  • Provide the incoming Chair and Editor with appropriate information to ensure a smooth transition for the next academic year
  • Preside over election process
  • Keep track of income and expenses each semester and provide updates to PGF regarding finances

Journal Editor – Timea Solyomvari (t.solyomvari2@newcastle.ac.uk)

  • Coordinate and assist in planning the annual PGF conference
  • Send out a CfP for the journal, and preside over the selection process
  • Edit the annual PGF journal

Seminar Series Co-ordinator – Naomi Bloxham (N.Bloxham2@newcastle.ac.uk)

14258191_10209095335333776_7784023471609084792_o

  • Coordinate and assist in planning the annual PGF conference
  • Develop programme of lunchtime seminar speakers throughout the academic year
  • Chair the seminars and be responsible for providing refreshments
  • Serve as main contact for speakers and attendees in matters relating to the seminar series

Durham & Newcastle workshops co-ordinator– Sara Borrello (s.borrello2@newcastle.ac.uk)

  • Work closely with the seminar series co-ordinators from Durham
  • Co-ordinate 3 seminars to take place between the two universities
  • Serve as main contact for speakers and attendees

Social Secretary – Holly Holmes (h.holmes2@newcastle.ac.uk)

  • Coordinate and assist in planning the annual PGF conference
  • Plan a variety of social events throughout the year
  • Responsible for traditions such as the annual Christmas party
  • Liaise with the Chair in terms of budget for the above
  • Provide details to Social Media/Events Secretary for publicising

Social Media/Events Secretary – Jonas Evans (j.evans3@newcastle.ac.uk)

  • Coordinate and assist in planning the annual PGF conference
  • Assist the Social Secretary with planning of social events
  • Liaise with the Social Secretary regarding publicity of events
  • Publicise social events via social media

Social Media/Web Editor – Eleanor Harrison (e.harrison2@newcastle.ac.uk)

  • Coordinate and assist in planning the annual PGF conference
  • Responsible for maintaining the PGF website, including but not limited to keeping the website updated and ensuring the website maintains the standards put forth by the PGF membership
  • Communicate needs/problems relating to the PGF website to PGF members at meetings
  • Publicise activities, calls for papers and information relevant to members of the PGF via the social media outlets

Newsletter Editor – Kristen Macintosh (kristen.macintosh28@gmail.com)

  • Coordinate and assist in planning the annual PGF conference
  • Liaise with rest of committee to keep track of all events and information both publicised by and relevant to the PGF
  • Compile and distribute a weekly newsletter to the postgraduate community

 

Leave a Reply

School of History, Classics and Archaeology